I’m broke but I want to do something!

Have you ever thought “hmm I would really love to do something to help with those awesome kids at Heritage Academy.” Have you ever thought, “I’m broke but I would like to help those awesome kids at Heritage Academy”

I am here to tell you that you DO NOT need to be rolling in cash to help out.

Here’s a little info about me. I’m Jordan. I am a 20 year old girl and I just finished my first year at Muhlenberg College. I went on my first trip to Ghana a little over a year ago and I have been back two times since. I am also a totally broke college kid. But Heritage Academy has become my whole life and YOU can also help without breaking the bank.

The biggest and possibly best way that you can help us out is by spreading the word about us. Follow our facebook pages (The Schoerke Foundation and Friends of Heritage Academy) and share some of the things that we post. The more people that know about Heritage Academy, the better.

Another thing we love is getting donations. We give all of the students backpacks and shoes as often as we can, but with the growing number of feet at Heritage Academy, it is hard for us to keep up. If you have a backpack, old sneakers, sandals, or anything that goes on the feet, we want it. During my trip over the summer, I measured every single foot at Heritage and we need big size 12 manly feet down to tiny little baby feet. We love it all and we can definitely use it.

Obviously, money is important in keeping Heritage alive, but we appreciate any help we get. Spread the word! Tell your friends, neightbors, and family about us. Are you a student? Tell your school about us! We love building connections with other schools.

Most of all, if you have ANY questions about what we do, contact us. We love what we do and we want to share it with the world.

Have a fantastic day and don’t forget to spread the word. ALSO check out our website www.schoerkefoundation.org

Peace,

Jordan

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “I’m broke but I want to do something!

  1. nuttpoem says:

    Great post! Thanks for helping to spread the word about this awesome school….

Leave a Reply

